The Weekend That Was

Talk about a hope-sucking, soul destroying road trip. Now that the Olympics have wrapped up my unblinking eyes has lighted once again upon the Toronto Blue Jays, and I can’t say I’m at all pleased with what I see. Could this season have gone any worse? Yesterday’s win against the Yankees was just the Bluebird’s second in ten games. The lineup they trotted out was nothing short of a joke. EE, KJ, and Yunel are the only remaining opening day regulars in the lineup, allowing us to see the ‘future’ in Hech, Gose, and Sierra. Let’s just say that the future doesn’t look all that great at present.

How nice would it be to have Travis D’Arnaud up with the big club right now? Anyways I think we can safely say that the Jays’ season is done and the franchise needs to look forward. Put KJ on revocable waivers perhaps? It couldn’t hurt.

All I can say is that the rest of the season doesn’t seem like it will be much fun at all.

Leave a comment